Cooperation projects in resarch and teaching

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Goethe University Frankfurt, and Technische Universität Darmstadt have been gaining collaborative experience in more than 70 joint projects and discipline-specific networks. There are shared clusters of excellence, collaborative research centers, and joint research projects in the program of the German Academies of Sciences and Humanities as well as joint degree programs and graduate colleges. The collaborating disciplines range from Political Science to Nuclear Physics and from Neurobiology to Computer Science. The Rhine-Main Universities cover almost the complete academic spectrum, covering Medicine and the Natural Sciences, the Humanities and the Social Sciences to Engineering.

The following websites provide a range of examples of our cooperation projects within the Rhine-Main Universities alliance.